Softex 2019

Softex is a national level project exhibition for young minds to showcase their innovative ideas in different dimensions in the field of computer science. It provides a platform to share knowledge in the emerging technologies.


Softex-2019 was inaugurated by Prof. DOMINGOS M CARDOSSO, University of  Aveiro, Portugal. Prof. CARDOSSO. During the inaugural address, he highlighted the importance of developing software projects and exhibiting it in technical forums. He encouraged them to conduct and participate in technical symposiums, seminars, and exhibitions in order to gain more knowledge and exhibit their ideas to a wider audience. He visited all stalls and appreciated the effort of the students.

Various colleges in and around Bengaluru participated in Softex-2019. Exhibition had a variety of projects that includes Mobile applications, Web applications, Security applications, Gaming, Internet of Things, Data analysis etc. Prototype of many real time applications attracted the audience towards the exhibition stalls.


The projects were evaluated and judged by our alumni Mr. Norton Stanley, Mr. Vittal R Pai, Mr. Bharat Davdas, Mr. Anantha Krishnan and Mrs. Joyce Justin. Judges appreciated the creative and innovative ideas of the students and gave constructive suggestions for the enhancement of the project. The event was a grand success in bringing out the hidden talents and potentials among the students of various institutions in Bengaluru. Cash prizes were given to winners in three categories: Guest colleges, In-house BCA and In-house BSc.


Winners Details:


Guest Colleges

In-house BCA

In-house BSc (CME & CMS)


First Prize



Mohammed Rahil

Ashish Kumar


Abin P Biju

Ritwik Rajesh


Manish Chhetri

Shashank Sekhar

Mohammed Sameeruddin


Second Prize




Shivam Sharma


Jennifer Hiramanek

Madhur Goyal

Sudhanshu Poddar


G Gowri Sankar

Adit Azees

Tom Thomas


Third Prize




Giftson Daniel


Sunaina PG

Tharun DR


Naived George Eapan

Naveen Shaji

Narendhararao K

The support and encouragement of the department and the active planning and execution of the organizing committee members Prof. Vaidhehi V, Dr. Saravanan KN,  Dr. Sivakumar R, Dr. Sandeep J, Mr. Himanshu S (6 CME), Ms. Madhumitha M     (6 CMS), Mr. Monish K (6 BCA) and Jennifer M H (6 BCA) contributed to the success of the event.