

CU_CSE_2017_FOOBAR_POTPURRI_WORKSHOP_NOV_2017_v1

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING POT POURRI

Date: 13th November, 2017.

Time:4:00 -6:00 pm

Venue: Seminar Hall, 3rd Block, Third Floor, Kengeri Campus, Christ University,

Bengaluru

Co-ordinators/s Name:

Event Head: SumantChoudhry (6 BTCS-C) - 1560414

Volunteers:

Anjali Prajapati (4 BTIT) - 1661035

Deepanshu Goyal (4 BTCS-A) - 1660326

PrajviSaxena (4 BTCS-B) – 1660412

Organization and Place: Christ University, Bengaluru (Internal).

Target Audience (Students): Students of 6th semester.

Total Students' Present: All registered participants for the event.

OBJECTIVE:

To create a competitive technical event comprising of puzzles and quizzes.

POSSIBLE LEARNING OUTCOMES:

- 1. To learn the recent trends in computing.
- 2. To motivate students to participate on competitive events.
- 3. To encourage team work.

SUMMARY:

The Pot Pourri event was conducted on 10th November 2017. The event was organized under the Computer Science Department fest FOOBAR 2.0. The event started around 4:30 pm in the Seminar Hall. Around 25 teams (3 members per team) participated in the event. The



CU_CSE_2017_FOOBAR_POTPURRI_WORKSHOP_NOV_2017_v1

1stround was conducted on the same day. The first round had 20 questions each carrying one marks with no negative marking. The 20 questions were comprised of Riddles, Puzzles, etc. with difficulty from hard to mediocre. Around 10 teams got selected for the 2nd Round. The 2nd Round of Pot Pourri was conducted on 13th November 2017 at 4:30 pm in the Seminar Hall. The 2nd round comprised of 15 questions of difficulty level mediocre to hard. At the end of 2nd Round we got our 1st Prize winner. For the second and third position we had a 3rd Round (also tie-breaker round) and it comprised of 5 questions of difficulty level Hard. Few pictures of the event are attached below as well as the details of the prize winners and the details of the Volunteers and Event Head.

• 1st Prize: KaustavGhosh (6 BTCS-C) - 1560449 Sarthak Mishra (6 BTIT) - 1560933 SayantanSaha (6 BTEC) - 1560559

• 2nd Prize: Deepak Pandey (6 BTCS-C) - 1560477 HarshitaKatoch (4 BTCS-C) -

Abhinav Bajaj (1 BTCHE-A) - 1760302

• 3rd Prize: Viren Luke Radhakrishnan (4 BTCS-B) - 1660395 Joshua Dexter (4 BTIT) - 1661006

Jithin Antony (4 BTCS-A) – 1660338



$CU_CSE_2017_FOOBAR_POTPURRI_WORKSHOP_NOV_2017_v1$



CONSOLIDATED FEEDBACK ANALYSIS:

Sl No	Faculty Name	Signature / Remarks
1.	Mr. Naveen J	
2.	Mrs. GokulaPriya	
3.	Mr. Gerard Deepak	

Head of the Department