

CU:OR:EC:06/25 13 June 2025 Office of Registrar

Executive Council

Member of the Executive Council of as per Clause 12.1)b. of the Memorandum of Association of CHRIST (Deemed to be University) as on 13 June 2025

SN	Clause 12.1).b	Category	Name
1	a)	Vice Chancellor—Chairperson	Dr Fr Joseph C C
2	b)	Pro-Vice Chancellor	Dr Fr Viju P D
3	c)	Two members from amongst the Deans of schools of studies, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Jain Mathew Dean, School of Business and Management
4			Dr Raghunandan Kumar R Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
5	d)	One Professor, who is not a Dean, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Anitha Suseelan Professor of Architecture
6	e)	One Associate Professor, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Jeanne Poulose M T Associate Professor of Management
7	f)	One Assistant Professor, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Sherin P Antony Assistant Professor of Psychology
8	g)	A nominee of the UGC	Dr M K Sridhar Former Member, University Grants Commission (UGC) Former Dean of Management Studies, Bangalore University
9	h)	Up to four members as nominees of the Sponsoring Body Christ Educational Society	Prof. H P Khincha Former Vice Chancellor Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum, Karnataka
10			Prof. G Raghuram Former Director, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore
			Prof. (Dr.) Annapurni Subramaniam Director and Senior Professor Indian Institute of Astrophysics,
11			Dr Fr Jossy P George Director, Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus
12	i)	The Registrar, who shall be the ex-officio Secretary of the Executive Council	Dr Anil Joseph Pinto

(Dr Anil Joseph Pinto) Registrar