

Office of Registrar

CU:OR:AC:05/25 13 May 2025

Members of the Academic Council as per Clause 13. 1) a. b. of the Memorandum of Association of CHRIST (Deemed to be University) as of 13 May 2025

Sl No	Rule 13.1). a. b)	Category	Members as on 13 May 2025
1	i.	Vice Chancellor — Chairperson	Dr Fr Joseph C C
2	ii.	Pro-Vice Chancellor	Dr Fr Viju P D
3	iii.	Registrar (Academics)	Dr Johny Joseph
4	iv.	Deans of Faculties of the Schools	Dr Bhavani S, Dean, School of Humanities and Performing Arts
5			Dr Jain Mathew Dean, School of Business and Management
6			Dr Tomy K Kallarakal Dean, School of Commerce, Finance and Accountancy
7			Dr Raghunandan Kumar R Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
8			Dr Jayadevan S Nair Dean, School of Law
9			Dr Surekha C Dean, School of Psychological Sciences, Education and Social Work
10			Dr Joseph T V Dean, School Sciences
11			Dr Jayasankara Reddy K Dean, School of Social Sciences
12	v.	Heads of the Departments (HODs) or Centres	Dr Kishore Selva Babu English and Cultural Studies, Bangalore Central Campus
13			Dr Meljo Thomas Media Studies, Bangalore Central Campus

14	Dr Bhavani S Performing Arts, Theatre Studies and Music, Bangalore Central Campus
15	Dr Fr Mathew Attumkal Philosophy and Theology, Bangalore Central Campus
16	Dr Joshy K J Economics, Bangalore Central Campus
17	Dr Greta D'Souza School of Education, Bangalore Central Campus
18	Dr Sudhesh N T Psychology, Bangalore Central Campus
19	Dr Suparna Majumdar Kar Sociology, Bangalore Central Campus
20	Dr Bharathi Social Work, Bangalore Central Campus
21	Dr Madhumati Deshpande International Studies, Political Science and History, Bangalore Central Campus
22	Dr Anitha Varghese Chemistry, Bangalore Central Campus
23	Dr Fr Jobi Xavier Life Sciences, Bangalore Central Campus
24	Dr Manoj B Physics and Electronics, Bangalore Central Campus
25	Dr Rupali Sunil Wagh Computer Science, Bangalore Central Campus
26	Dr Saleema J S Statistics and Data Science Bangalore Central Campus
27	Dr Pranesh S Mathematics, Bangalore Central Campus
28	Dr Amalanathan S Commerce, Bangalore Central Campus
29	Dr Kerwin Savio Nigli Hotel Management, Bangalore Central Campus
30	Dr Mareena Mathew Business and Management-Bangalore Central Campus

31			Prof. Krishna M C Business and Management, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
32			Dr Anuradha R Head, School of Business and Management-BBA
33			Dr Sapna S Law, Bangalore Central Campus
34			Dr Anitha Suseelan Architecture, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
35			Dr Nirmala John Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
36			Dr Inbanila K Electronics and Communication Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
37			Dr Sujatha Unnikrishnan Civil Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
38			Dr Balamurugan M Computer Science and Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
39			Dr Gurumoorthy Hebbar Mechanical Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
40			Dr Shilpashree S P Sciences and Humanities, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
41			Dr Prerana Srimaal, Liberal Arts, Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus
42			Dr Sreelatha R Department of Languages, Bangalore Central Campus
43	vi.	Up to ten Professors (excluding those who are Deans of schools and Heads of Departments or Centres) by rotation, to be	Dr Jyothi Kumar, Professor of Management, Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus
44		nominated by the Vice Chancellor giving due regard to the representation of different Schools or Departments or Centres	Dr Suja Mol John, Professor of Tourism, Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus
45		benoods of Departments of Centres	Dr Padmakumari P, Professor of Psychology, Bangalore Central Campus
46			Dr Vedha Balaji, Professor of Management, Bangalore Central Campus

47			Dr Sharmila N, Professor of English, Bangalore Central Campus
48			Dr Guydeuk Yeon, Professor of International Studies, Bangalore Central Campus
49			Dr Joby Thomas, Professor, Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus
50			Dr Fr Biju K C, Professor of Media Studies, Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus
51			Dr Durgansh Sharma, Professor of Management, Delhi NCR Campus
52			Dr Somu C S, Professor of Law, Pune Lavasa Campus
53	vii.	Up to five Associate Professors from Departments or Centres other than the Heads of the Departments or Centres, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Deepa S, Associate Professor of Computer Science, Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus
54			Dr Robert Linton Tavis Ashton-Bell, Associate Professor of Music, Bangalore Central Campus
55			Dr Jeanne Poulose M T, Associate Professor of Management, Delhi NCR Campus
56			Dr Fr Lijo Thomas, Professor of Psychology, Pune Lavasa Campus
57			Dr Vinay Jha Pillai, Associate Professor of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
58	viii.	Up to five Assistant Professors from the Departments or Centres other than the Heads of the Departments or Centres, by	Vandana Vijay Bhagat, Assistant Professor of Computer Science, Pune Lavasa Campus
59		rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Sherin P Antony, Assistant Professor of Psychology, Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus
60			Dr Hema M A, Assistant Professor of Psychology, Delhi NCR Campus
61			Ms. Renu Elizabeth Abraham, Assistant Professor, English and Cultural Studies.
62			Debora Dhanya A, Assistant Professor of Management, Bangalore Kengeri Campus

63	ix.	Six persons of repute from amongst the educationists or experts for their specialised knowledge, who are not in the service of the Institution, nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Dr D Suba Chandran, Professor, School of Conflict and Security Studies, National Institute of Advanced Studies, Bangalore
64			Dr Suresh Babu, Professor of Chemistry, Bangalore University
65			Dr Fr Kaippettiyil Jeff Shawn, Registrar Dharmaram Vidya Kshetram
66			Prof. Prabal Maiti, Professor of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
67			Prof. Gopal Das, Associate Professor of Marketing, IIM, Bangalore
68	x.	The Registrar, who shall be the ex-officio Secretary of the Academic Council	Dr Anil Joseph Pinto
69	13.1). a. c)	Controller of Examinations the Controller of Examinations shall be the permanent invitee to the meetings	Dr Vijayasankar A V

(Dr Anil Joseph Pinto) Registrar