

CU:OR:FC:04/25 08 April 2025

Office of Registrar

Finance Committee

Members of the Finance Committee as per Clause 13. 2) a. of the Memorandum of Association of CHRIST (Deemed to be University) as on 08 April 2025.

SN	Clause 13.2) a.	Category	Name
1	a)	Vice Chancellor–Chairperson	Dr Fr Joseph C C
2	b)	Pro-Vice Chancellor	Dr Fr Viju P D
3	c)	A nominee of CHRIST Trust	Dr Fr Sebastian Mathai
4			Dr Fr Jobi Xavier Head, Department of Life Sciences
5	d)	Three nominees of the Executive Council, out of whom at least one shall be a member of the Executive Council	Dr Fr Benny Thomas Director, Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus
6			Dr Jain Mathew, Member, Executive Council
7	e)	A nominee of the UGC	Dr M K Sridhar Former University Grants Commission (UGC) Member, Former Dean of Management Studies, Bangalore University
8			Fr Jiby Jose E Assistant Professor of English, School of Engineering and Technology
9	f)	Three nominees of the Chancellor	Mr Dalbir Singh Babra Assistant Finance Officer
10			Dr Biju Toms Director, Department of Professional Studies
11	g)	Chief Finance Officer of the Institution, who shall be the Ex-Officio Secretary of the Committee	Dr Fr Varghese K J



(Dr Anil Joseph Pinto) Registrar