

CU:OR:EC:12/23 5 December 2023 Office of Registrar

Executive Council

Member of the Executive Council of as per Clause 12.1)b. of the Memorandum of Association of CHRIST (Deemed to be University) as on 05 December 2023

CHRIST (Deemed to be University) as on 05 December 2023			
SN	Clause 12.1).b	Category	Name
1	a)	Vice Chancellor—Chairperson	Dr Fr Joseph C C
2	b)	Pro-Vice Chancellor	Dr Fr Viju P D
3	c)	Two members from amongst the Deans of schools of studies, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice	Dr Iven Jose Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
4		Chancellor	Dr Jain Mathew Dean, School of Business and Management
5	d)	One Professor, who is not a Dean, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Shampa I Dev Professor of Law
6	e)	One Associate Professor, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Bindi Varghese Associate Professor of Tourism Studies
7	f)	One Assistant Professor, by rotation, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Nirmala M N Assistant Professor of Media Studies
8	g)	A nominee of the UGC	To be nominated
9	h)	Up to four members as nominees of the Sponsoring Body Christ Educational Society	Prof. H P Khincha Former Vice Chancellor Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum, Karnataka
10			Prof. G Raghuram Former Director, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore
11			Dr Fr Jossy P George Director and Dean, Delhi NCR Off-Campus
12	i)	The Registrar, who shall be the ex-officio Secretary of the Executive Council	Dr Anil Joseph Pinto

(Dr Anil Joseph Pinto) Registrar