

Office of Registrar

CU:OR:AC:12/23 5 December 2023

Academic Council

Members of the Academic Council as per Clause 13. 1). a. b. of the Memorandum of Association of CHRIST (Deemed to be University) as on 05 December 2023

SN	Rule	Category	Name
	13. 1). a. b)		
1	i.	Vice Chancellor — Chairperson	Dr Fr Joseph C C
2	ii.	Pro-Vice Chancellor	Dr Fr Viju P D
3	iv.	Deans of Faculties of the Schools	Dr Joseph T V Dean, School Sciences
4			Dr John Joseph Kennedy Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
5			Dr Tony Sam George Dean, School of Social Sciences
6			Dr Tomy K Kallarakal Dean, School of Commerce, Finance and Accountancy
7			Dr Jain Mathew Dean, School of Business and Management
8			Dr Jayadevan S Nair Dean, School of Law
9			Dr Iven Jose Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
10	v.	Heads of the Departments (HODs) or Centres	Dr Shobana P Mathews English and Cultural Studies, Bangalore Central Campus
11			Dr Sebastian K A Languages, Bangalore Central Campus
12			Dr Padmakumar M M Media Studies, Bangalore Central Campus
13			Mr Prabin Villareesh Performing Arts, Theatre Studies and Music, Bangalore Central Campus
14			Dr Fr Mathew Attumkal Philosophy and Theology, Bangalore Central Campus

		_
15		Dr Joshy K J Economics, Bangalore Central Campus
		Dr Greta D'Souza
16		School of Education, Bangalore Central Campus
17		Dr Suparna Majumdar Kar Sociology and Social Work, Bangalore Central Campus
18		Dr Vagishwari S P HOD, International Studies, Political Science and History, Bangalore Central Campus
19		Dr Anitha Varghese Chemistry, Bangalore Central Campus
20		Dr Fr Jobi Xavier Life Sciences, Bangalore Central Campus
21		Dr Manoj B Physics and Electronics, Bangalore Central Campus
22		Dr Ashok Immanuel V Computer Science, Bangalore Central Campus
23		Dr Saleema J S Statistics and Data Science Bangalore Central Campus
24		Dr Mayamma Joseph Mathematics, Bangalore Central Campus
25		Dr Karthigai Prakasam Commerce, Bangalore Central Campus
26		Dr Kerwin Savio Nigli Hotel Management, Bangalore Central Campus
27		Dr Mareena Mathew Business and Management-Bangalore Central Campus
28		Prof. Krishna M C HOD, Business and Management, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
29		Dr Anuradha R Head, School of Business and Management
30		Dr Sapna S Law, Bangalore Central Campus
31		Dr Anitha Suseelan Architecture, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
32		Dr Joseph Xavier Rodrigues Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
33		Dr Inbanila K Electronics and Communication Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
34		Dr Raghunandan Kumar Civil Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus Dr Mary Anita E A
35		Computer Science and Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri Campus

			Dr Gurumoorthy Hebbar
36			Mechanical Engineering, Bangalore Kengeri
J°			Campus
			Dr Shilpashree S P
37			Sciences and Humanities, Bangalore Kengeri
5/			Campus
		Up to ten Professors (excluding	
38	vi.	those who are Deans of schools	Dr Pranesh S, Professor of Mathematics, Bangalore Central Campus
0-		and Heads of Departments or	
		Centres) by rotation, to be	Dr Padmakumari P, Professor of Psychology,
39		nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Bangalore Central Campus
		giving due regard to the	Dr Vedha Balaji, Professor of Management,
40		representation of different	Bangalore Central Campus
		Schools or Departments or	Dr Sharmila N, Professor of English, Bangalore
41		Centres	Central Campus
42			Dr Fr Biju K C, Professor of Media Studies Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus
⊢ · –∣			
43			Dr Suja Mol John, Professor of Tourism,
43			Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus
			Dr Durgansh Sharma, Professor of
44			Management, Delhi NCR Campus
			Dr Somu C S, Professor of Law, Pune Lavasa
45			Campus
			Dr Jyothi Kumar, Professor of Management,
46			Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus
			Dr Guydeuk Yeon, Professor of Economics,
47			Bangalore Central Campus
	vii.	Up to five Associate Professors	
48	V 11.	from Departments or Centres	Dr Deepa S, Associate Professor of Computer
		other than the Heads of the	Science, Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus
10		Departments or Centres, by	Dr Robert Linton Tavis Ashton-Bell, Associate
49		rotation, to be appointed by the	Professor of Music, Bangalore Central Campus
		Vice Chancellor	Dr Jeanne Poulose M T, Associate Professor of
50			Management, Delhi NCR Campus
			Dr Fr Lijo Thomas, Professor of Psychology,
51			Pune Lavasa Campus
			Dr Vinay Jha Pillai, Associate Professor of
52			Electronics and Communication Engineering,
			Bangalore Kengeri Campus
	viii.	Up to five Assistant Professors	Dr Vandana Vijay Bhagat, Assistant Professor of
53		from the Departments or Centres	Computer Science, Pune Lavasa Campus
		other than the Heads of the	Dr Sherin P Antony, Assistant Professor of
54		Departments or Centres, by	Psychology, Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus
		rotation, to be appointed by the	Dr Hema M A, Assistant Professor of Law, Delhi
55		Vice Chancellor	NCR Campus
- 55			
56			Dr Prerana Srimaal, Assist Professor of History,
- 50			Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus
			Dr Debora Dhanya A, Assistant Professor of
57			Management, Bangalore Kengeri Campus
		Six persons of repute from	Dr D Suba Chandran, Professor, School of
58	ix.	amongst the educationists or	Conflict and Security Studies, National Institute
		experts for their specialised	of Advanced Studies, Bangalore

59		knowledge, who are not in the service of the Institution,	Dr Suresh Babu, Professor of Chemistry, Bangalore University
60		nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Dr Fr Mukulathu Devasiachan, Registrar Dharmaram Vidya Kshetram
61			Prof. Prabal Maiti, Professor of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
62			Prof. Gopal Das, Associate Professor of Marketing, IIM, Bangalore
63	х.	The Registrar, who shall be the <i>ex-officio</i> Secretary of the Academic Council	Dr Anil Joseph Pinto
64	13.1). a. c)	Controller of Examinations The Registrar (Academics) and the Controller of Examinations shall be the permanent invitee to the meetings	Dr Johny Joseph

(Dr Anil Joseph Pinto) Registrar