CHRIST (Deemed to be University)

Departmental Student Grievance Redressal Committee (DSGRC) for the Department of English and Cultural Studies, School of Arts and Humanities, Bangalore Central Campus, as of 01 July 2023

SN	Category	Name	Role
1	Dean	Dr John J Kennedy P	Chairperson
2	HOD	Dr Shobana Mathews	Member Secretary
3	Senior Teacher (Professor/Associate Professor) from or outside the Department (as may be decided and nominated with the approval of the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Chairperson)	Dr Abhaya N B	Member
4	Senior Teacher (Professor/Associate Professor) from or outside the Department (as may be decided and nominated with the approval of the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Chairperson)	Dr Arya Aiyappan	Member
5	One Senior faculty member conversant with Grievance Redressal Mechanism nominated by the Chairperson	Dr Biju Itukkapparakkal	Member
6	One Programme/Academic Coordinator of the Department	Dr Joseph Edward Felix	Member
7	Class Teacher of the Student Concerned with Grievance – Non-Member Special Invitee	As Applicable	Non-Member
8	Departmental representative/staff concerned with or related to the Grievance	Ms Estelle D'souza	Non-Member
9	School/Campus Level Student Council Member of the Department as a Non- Member Special Invitee	Special Invitee	Non-Member

Contact Details of the Chairperson:

Name : Dr John J Kennedy P Email ID : john.joseph.kennedy@christuniversity.in

Land Phone: 080 4012 9152

CHRIST (Deemed to be University)

Departmental Student Grievance Redressal Committee (DSGRC) for the Department of Media Studies, School of Arts and Humanities, Bangalore Central Campus, as of 01 July 2023

SN	Category	Name	Role
1	Dean	Dr John J Kennedy P	Chairperson
2	HOD	Dr Padmakumar M M	Member Secretary
3	Senior Teacher (Professor/Associate Professor) from or outside the Department (as may be decided and nominated with the approval of the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Chairperson)	Dr Meljo Thomas	Member
4	Senior Teacher (Professor/Associate Professor) from or outside the Department (as may be decided and nominated with the approval of the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Chairperson)	Dr Suparna Naresh	Member
5	One Senior faculty member conversant with Grievance Redressal Mechanism nominated by the Chairperson	Dr Shantharaju S	Member
6	One Programme/Academic Coordinator of the Department	Dr Kannan S	Member
7	Class Teacher of the Student Concerned with Grievance – Non-Member Special Invitee	As Applicable	Non-Member
8	Departmental representative/staff concerned with or related to the Grievance	Ms Estelle D'souza	Non-Member
9	School/Campus Level Student Council Member of the Department as a Non- Member Special Invitee	Ms Romita Handa	Non-Member

Contact Details of the Chairperson:

Name: Dr John J Kennedy P

Email ID: john.joseph.kennedy@christuniversity.in

Land Phone: 080 4012 9152