Research Thrust Area

Thrust Area Associated Faculty Research Scholars
Diesel Engines, Alternate Fuels Dr. Gurumoorthy S Hebbar 4
Thermal Coating, Diesel Engines Dr. Shankar V 2
Nano coatings , Low thermal conductivity coating Dr. Parvati Ramaswamy 2
Mechanical vibrations Dr. Parthasarathy 1
High speed machining , Machining of Thin wall structures, Mechanical Vibrations Dr. Pal Pandian P 1
Tribology, Composite Materials Dr. Francis Xavier L -
Metal matrix nano composites, powder metallurgy, composite manufacturing Dr. Shijo Thomas 1
Composite Materials (MMC) Dr. Pradeep kumar G S 1
Metal cutting, Cutting fluid reduction Dr. Anil Raj 1
Active Vibration Control, Nano Composites Dr. Jangam Sasidhar -
Alternative fuels, Combustion modeling Dr. Satyanarayana -
Industry waste utilization Dr. Pranab Das -
Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Fluid flow and heat transfer Dr. Dileep Kumar V 1


(Deemed to be University)

Dharmaram College Post, Hosur Road, Bengaluru - 560029,
Karnataka, India

Tel: +91 804012 9100 / 9600

Fax: 40129000


Web: http://www.




CHRIST (Deemed to be University) is a nurturing ground for an individual's holistic development to make effective contribution to the society in a dynamic environment.

Copyright © CHRIST (Deemed to be University) 2020